John Paesano Recieves Two Nominations From The International Film Music Critics Association

2014ifmcaInternational Film Music Critics nominate John Paesano for “Breakthrough Composer Of The Year”  and “Best Original Score for an Action/Adventure/Thriller Film” for his work in “The Maze Runner”

(IFMCA) is an association of online, print and radio journalists who specialize in writing about original film and television music.  The IFMCA was originally formed in the late 1990s as the now-defunct “Film Music Critics Jury” by editor and journalist Mikael Carlsson, a member of the editorial staff at Music from the Movies for over ten years and a regular contributor to filmmusicradio.com and filmmusicmag.com. He is also the owner of the Swedish independent film music label MovieScore Media.  Since its inception, the IFMCA has grown to comprise over 50 members from countries as diverse as Australia, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *